Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Osteria Mia. We'd love to have your feedback!

Osteria Mia

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Osteria Mia and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Becky 8 days ago

Creste di Gallo

Delicious! Worth indulging! Portion size was perfect. Service was great. Happy you are in our neighborhood. Will be coming back in for sure!

Claire 16 days ago

Margherita

Finally a place that has options for everyone in my family. My toddler loved her meatballs and pasta, while my husband and I each had our own pizzas with mine being gluten and dairy free. We absolutely love this place

Nancyck 16 days ago

Mussels

The Mussels here are amazing! They are served in a delicious red sauce , with bread to sop up the sauce. This is a friendly, family owned, neighborhood Italian Restaurant with in-house made pizza and pastas !

Le Anne 24 days ago

il Capo

Fantastic! Can't wait to go back. Everything was wonderful. Great selection of AZ wine, which I appreciate. Will be back soon with friends!

Paula 24 days ago

Artichoke

Too often artichokes are not cooked to where the leaf meat/heart is tough and hard. They nailed it and the bread crumbs with pancetta chips makes it awesome. Aioli rocks too

Mboyd52601 about 1 month ago

Campanelle

Delicious! Ingredients taste fresh, and there's a perfect amount of pesto

Brooke about 1 month ago

Campanelle

OMG!! I had the Crab Campanelle it was so good my mouth can't even still explain with words how happy it is. We also had those fried sweet dough balls with prosciutto and amazing cheese, it rocked!! The ambiance is very cool and perfect. For dessert we got the Chocolate torte...it was to die for. Will I be back? Duh! We drove 47 miles from Mesa just to try this place. If I could, I would do it everyday. Oh, get the bread too!! Love you guys, your homemade pastas, dedication from the chef shows in the love of the food and excellent service are why this place is so wonderful! GRAZIE!!!!

Nataliehyde4102 about 1 month ago

Beet Salad

The salad was absolutely delicious and had such a beautiful presentation on the plate. Was not a huge salad for a main dish as I ate it but such a great blend of flavors. Would order again and share it along with an entree.

Kpannhaxay about 1 month ago

Brussels Sprouts

We had the brussel sprouts for starters. They were delicious, crispy, and flavorful. The gorgonzola was a great addition to piece the dish together. They also have a special menu and we ordered the chicken marsala and flat iron steak entrees. I loved the fresh pasta that accompanied the chicken marsala dish. Everything melded so well together and the chicken was cooked perfectly. The flat iron steak was also cooked exactly to my dates liking. The duck egg bearnaise sauce complimented the dish very well. We finished off with the sea salt creme brulee and absolutely loved it. Can't wait to come back!

Nbyrns23 about 1 month ago

Orecchiette

I would like to start off this review by saying that Osteria Mia, you are just what the North Valley has been waiting for! My husband and I have visited the restaurant twice in the last week and thoroughly enjoyed both experiences. We were promptly greeted, seated and served. The ambiance was a nice vibe, with light music and a steady flow of traffic. We've only had the bread and butter off of the starters, but it has a nice herb flavor, which complimented our salad/pasta well. The chopped salad was perfection. The combined ingredients were wonderful and the dressing was light in flavor and not overpowering; highly recommended! We've also had the Oreichette and Lupara pasta dishes. The Orrichette was a lighter dish out of the two, but both were beyond excellent. The past was al dente and the sausage had just the right spice. Thank you for providing us with a great dining option in the North Valley. We look forward to your success!

Peggy about 2 months ago

Brussels Sprouts

OMgosh they have the Best Brussels Sprouts! Everything we have had in our multiple visits has been so fresh, delicious and amazing! We keep going back to try additional dishes! ❤️

Jim about 2 months ago

Fritto Misto

The tempura battered zucchini, yellow squash & artichoke hears is great, lightly battered, with a great sauce, and plentiful. Service is very attentive and knowledgeable on the food and drinks. Great place!

Meaganlaguilera about 2 months ago

Artichoke

I am such a fan of artichokes, this dish had the best flavor and I am all for it! So excited to try more from this place. Super great experience overall!

Jim about 2 months ago

Lupara

I had this 3 weeks ago and it is fantastic. The pasta was great and the sauce has a very nice mild heat to it. Coming back in today for it.

Terri about 2 months ago

Greco

We had the pleasure of dining here early Saturday night & had a wonderful time! My husband & I sat at the bar the ambiance was very comfortable, our bartender was super friendly & personable which made for a great dining experience. I had Greco Pizza & it was amazing! Extra bonus was the wine flights, LOVE LOVE! Great way to try different wines so next visit I can order my favorite glass or bottle! Highly recommend & we will definitely be back soon!

Colleenguitarist 2 months ago

Antipasti Salad

Excellent!!!!

Julie 2 months ago

Campanelle

My friend and I tried Osteria Mia last night for the first time. I had the Campanelle and my friend had the Margarita Pizza. Our server was Phillip who was very friendly, provided great service and answered all of our questions. Both of our entrees were EXCELLENT .. as were the Italian cheesecake and Chocolate Hazelnut Torte deserts. We'll be back ... with friends!!

Amanda 3 months ago

Diavolo

Every item we tasted was fabulous...salad, pizza, pasta. Enjoyed excellent service and great beer as well. So happy to have this new gem in the neighborhood.

Bolenderkerry 3 months ago

Elotes

Delicious! We really enjoyed the brussels sprouts and two gluten free pizzas but the elotes were our favorite. I have been telling everyone they need to go try them.

Carrieannescott76 3 months ago

Cocoli

Delicious! The perfect combo of sweet and savory.

Rebecca 13 days ago

Elotes

my favorite!!

Ryan 16 days ago

Lupara

Fantastic, such great flavor and perfect amount of heat. Just wish they served the pasta dishes with a piece of bread. Fare la scarpetta!

Savelalli 21 days ago

il Capo

This pizza was absolutely outstanding! The amount of toppings was perfect and the flavor was amazing! I have never had such good pizza before!

Paula 24 days ago

Diavolo

Soooooo good! You hardly ever see this combination and OM does it right. The dough is to die for too! Ricotta delicious and chili's give the necessary heat. Awesomeness

Dan 25 days ago

Tortellini

Everything is fresh and delicious! Great flavor and not overbearing in sauce!

Todell about 1 month ago

Beet Salad

We ate at Osteria Mia for the first time last night. The service was fantastic. There is a great selection of specialty cocktails and wines. I had the beet salad. It was delicious! I will definitely go back again, everything on the menu sounds so good.

Jarvet22 about 1 month ago

il Capo

We loved this pizza, the crust was a perfect thickness and the toppings were plentiful and in good proportions to each other. We can't wait to try the other pizzas on the menu!

Larry about 1 month ago

Diavolo

I always circle back to the pizza. Great crispy crust with the spicy meats and sweet honey makes it a favorite for me and my family!

Christopher about 1 month ago

Campanelle

This is one of my favorite items on the menu. The grilled corn is a nice addition and I add sausage for a protein. Keeps really well for lunch the next day. :) This is a staple item when we order to go for the family.

Audra about 1 month ago

Beet Salad

We have been to Osteria Mia and have enjoyed several amazing entrees, however their specific beet salad is the best one I have ever had! It's always a joke at dinner with my friends that I will order a beet salad if there is one on the menu...but this one for sure tops all of them!Now, my husband's absolute favorite is the il Capo pizza and am pretty sure he will get this every time! Thanks for coming to 85085!

Jeanne about 2 months ago

Campanelle

Loved the flavors, delicious meal, highly recommended. will definitely order again

Stephaniecornelius about 2 months ago

Mushroom Polenta

Osteria has an ambiance of class yet It's very comfortable and welcoming because of the food, service and it's clientele. I had the mushroom polenta and Brussels sprouts, Delicious! I've recommended the place to so many friends. I'm going back for my birthday in August.

Ailepham16 about 2 months ago

Lupara

I have gone to the restaurant twice now, and everything was amazing! The Lupara dish is my favorite tho! I'm a huge pasta lover and would say I know a good pasta dish or a bad one. The Lupara is amazing and has everything I could ever want in a pasta. I love the sausage and the sauce so much! I also think everything is a great portion size. When you look at the dish, it seems small, but it's actually the perfect size because I was full after finishing it, and I have a bottomless pit of a stomach. I really like how they make their dishes look beautiful too. If you're not sure what dish to get, I would recommend trying this one first!

Skbolas about 2 months ago

Squid Ink Bucatini

Mussels, artichoke, cannoli, and creme brûlée's, and an Pizza! It was my Birthday and it was amazing

Lancephamilton about 2 months ago

Lupara

We went in for an early Saturday dinner and sat at the bar to enjoy Shannon's company while we got to know Osteria. So happy to find out the restaurant was locally owned and you could really feel the personality everywhere. We enjoyed a wine flight while waiting for our meals. I had the Lupara which was fantastic. The pasta was perfectly cooked, the flavors were awesome and the portion was a good sized...an authentic Italian meal. I had just enough room left over for a cannoli that might have been the best I've ever had. Will be back for sure.

Sharonb100 2 months ago

Tortellini

The tortellini in brodo is such a refreshing dish. Not too heave and just the right amount of garlic. I could not stop myself from eating the whole thing!

Bbbbandco 2 months ago

Quattro Formaggi

Delicious, true wood fire pizza. Also had the grilled Caesar, equally delicious. Had a great experience with the family. An excellent find and gem of a restaurant.

Katherine 3 months ago

Greco

Our first visit/pick up. We tried the Greco Pizza and Antipasto Salad. Both were absolutely delicious and perfectly prepared. While waiting for the pizza to finish, I noticed the fresh pasta room, with racks of gorgeous house-made pastas of all sorts. We'll have to try one of those next time. This place should become a neighborhood favorite!

Guest 3 months ago

Cocoli

Delicious! The perfect combo of sweet and savory.

Amanda 3 months ago

Peach & Buratta

Absolutely delicious! I tend to be a picky person when it comes to what I want on or off of my plate, but not on this. It was beautifully presented as well. My fiancé and I stopped for a light bite and to check the place out, he ordered the pick 6 bruschetta which I tried, also. Their in house mozzarella is amazing!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA